We hope you enjoy our vision! Spread the love.

The Moment of Happiness – RUMI

 

Happy the moment when we are seated in the palace, you and I,

With two forms and with two figures but with one soul, you and I.

The beauty of the garden and the bird-song will bestow immortality

At the time when we enter the garden, you and I.

The stars of Heaven will come to gaze upon us

We shall show them the moon’s sickle, you and I.

You and I, individuals no more, shall be mingled in ecstasy,

Joyful and indifferent to idle fable, you and I.

All the bright-plumed birds of Heaven will devour their hearts with envy

In the place where we shall laugh in such a fashion, you and I.

This is the greatest wonder, that you and I, sitting here in the same nook,

Are at this moment both in ‘East and West, you and I.

2 responses

  1. Stunning one indeed, what a gem. Always great posts on here-thanks!

    April 2, 2013 at 11:34 pm

  2. Kristin

    Joyful and indifferent to idle fable you and I. Idle fable the “stories” of “their” lives… the fable seen through by ONE…. beautiful!

    November 24, 2015 at 7:38 pm

Add Your Thoughts/Comments Below