We hope you enjoy our vision! Spread the love.

The Unknowable Reality Of Things

by Rupert Spira

 

Every time I Open My Eyes

I invite the world to take shape

And every time the world takes shape

I ‘m invited to open my eyes

And see the world raw and naked

Holding out its hand

Calling me into it’s self

Where I am taken into the Transparency of Things

And find myself transparent there

Standing on the edge looking down

And in to the dark silent pool in which the world is cradled

And I am cradled there, held with all things

And hold all things in myself

Myself, not a thing in the world but this – Here – Seeing

In which the world opens, inviting and offering itself

And every time it is seen – It dies

And in dying,  holds out it’s hand again

Asking to be taken in

And every time I take it in

I too die

And in dying – am known

As this Here – Seeing

Every Time I Open My Eyes


Rupert Spira

 

 

 

 


THE UNKNOWABLE REALITY OF THINGS DVD by Neti Neti Films coming soon.

Share

3 responses

  1. pureseeing

    Beautiful, dear Rupert! Gorgeous poem and thanks for the cool video, too!
    Warm cheers from your Maren

    November 9, 2010 at 11:20 pm

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Unknowable Reality Of Things « Non-Duality America -- Topsy.com

  3. Pingback: Ten things you can do on Nonduality America « Non-Duality America

Add Your Thoughts/Comments Below